Use of graphs for the modeling and analysis of social systems
18 Mar 2016 Avignon (France)

Presentation

The Laboratoire Informatique d'Avignon (LIA - Avignon Computer Science Lab) organizes a one-day seminar at Avignon on the 18th of March 2016, about the use of graphs (in particular signed graphs) for the modeling and analysis of social systems. The seminar is constituted of six plenary presentations. The targeted audience is quite large, from computer scientists and mathematicians for the methodological aspect, to political scientists, geographer and sociologists for the applicative side.

Our goal is to bring together theoretical and applied researchers, in order to allow multidisciplinary collaborations to flourish. This is also the goal of Agorantic the research federation to which our lab belongs. For this purpose, we scheduled significant time periods to let people chat, including a long lunch break and a cocktail after the last presentation.

The access to this seminar is free. However, registration is compulsory, for logistics matters (limit of 50 persons). Details regarding how to access the room where the seminar will take place are available on the Map page.

Supported by

Agorantic  PGMO  LIA  LIA

e
Online user: 1

Utilisation de graphes pour la modélisation et l'analyse de systèmes sociaux
18 mars 2016 Avignon (France)

Présentation

Le Laboratoire Informatique d'Avignon (LIA) organise une journée de séminaire à Avignon le 18 mars 2016 sur l'utilisation de graphes, en particulier de graphes signés, pour la modélisation et l'analyse de systèmes sociaux. La journée sera constituée de six présentations plénières. Le public visé est assez large, allant des informaticiens/mathématiciens pour l'aspect méthodologique, aux politistes, géographes et sociologues pour ce qui est du côté applicatif.

En faisant se rencontrer ainsi des praticiens et des théoriciens, nous espérons provoquer des collaborations pluridisciplinaires, un objectif qui est au cœur de notre fédération de recherche Agorantic. Pour ce faire, l’emploi du temps prévu laissera une part importante aux échanges informels, via une longue pause déjeuner et un cocktail à l’issue de la journée.

La journée est gratuite, mais l'inscription est obligatoire pour des raisons logistiques (limite de 50 personnes). Les informations concernant l'accès à la salle où la journée va se dérouler sont disponibles sur la page Plan d'accès.

Personnes connectées : 1